How Do I Love Thee? Let Me Count The Ways

Ryan is an amazing man. He’s not perfect. There’s a thing or two that drive me nuts – but that’s not the point of this post. This post is about the wonderful man I’m married to. It’s unlikely I’d ever find someone else as wonderful for me as he is.

Over the past few years he’s spent more hours than I can count wearing one baby or another on his back. I sit and relax while he watches movies standing up.

Whether he has a baby on his back or not, hell help me clean up the kitchen. By help, I mean he cleans the kitchen while I sleep in.

Speaking of sleeping in…When he’s home, he gets up with the girls, and lets me go back to bed. Pure Bliss 🙂

He does most of the grocery shopping. Which is also saving us a ton of money. I’m the one that knows what’s in the pantry. So if I go shopping, I see something I know we’re almost out of, and I buy it. He reads my list and doesn’t even look at anything else. Thus keeping our grocery bill half the size mine would be.

He lets me have a fighting chance while playing Nintendo with him. I even beat him at Disney Universe a time or two.

He buys me flowers a few times a year, just because I like them.

Everyday, he tells me I’m beautiful and that he loves me.

He plays with our children and lets them help him cook. When our backyard turned into a lake one rainy day, he took the girls outside with their mud suits and fishing rods and happily fished with them for several hours.

He plays with the baby as much as he plays with the big girls. He also gives me special time with Cordelia while he plays with the big girls.

He supports my desire to go to Disney World every year. And works the overtime to make it happen.

I love his smile.

He’s joined me on this crazy adventure we call parenting and he’s willing to step out of his comfort zone and try new ways of doing things just because I tell him I think it’s a good idea. Wow!

I can’t help it, I’ve compared my husband to many others and every time I come to the same conclusion – keep yours, mine’s better 😛 (said in a very teasing manner – please take no offence : ) I love Ryan and that’s as it should be).

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Relationships

2 responses to “How Do I Love Thee? Let Me Count The Ways

  1. That is actually beautiful, you are definitely blessed to have such a wonderful husband. Keep him and do something special for him before this month is up!

Leave a Reply

